Episode 16: Irene Hernandez-Feiks

Title Card 16-Irene Hernandez-Feiks.jpg

Curator. Owner. Founder. Fashionista. Organizer.

There are an infinite number of ways to describe Irene Hernandez-Feiks, and on this week's episode, we explore those titles, and what they mean for Bay Area artists. Irene founded Chillin' Productions in 1998 and opened Wonderland SF in 2010 with her business partner and husband, Houston. We touch upon some deeply rooted issues in the Bay Area art scene like artist displacement, how to present your work as an artist and how to stay humble. Irene has built amazing relationships with thousands of artists, and we are fortunate to have her in the studio.

Our theme song "Shane and Sonia Ride The Bus" was written and recorded by Shane Izykowski

Show Notes:

Chillin' Productions: http://chillinproductions.com/

Wonderland SF: http://www.wonderlandsf.com/

Mission Local Article: https://missionlocal.org/2010/11/dress-code-wonderland-sf-on-24th-street/

111 Minna Gallery: http://111minnagallery.com/

Mezzanine: https://mezzaninesf.com/

Juntos Somos One: www.instagram.com/juntos_somos_one/

Alec Huxley: http://alechuxley.com/

Luna Rienne Gallery: http://www.lunarienne.com/

Modern Eden Gallery: https://www.moderneden.com/

Jeremy Mann: http://redrabbit7.com/

John Wentz: www.johnwentz.com

Hashimoto Contemporary: www.hashimotocontemporary.com/

Eric Joyner: https://ericjoyner.com/

Amanda Lynn: http://www.alynnpaint.com/

Monty Guy: https://www.facebook.com/Monty-Guys-Art-205107252968168/

Joshua Lawyer: https://www.instagram.com/joshuathelawyer/?hl=en

MJ Lindo: http://mjlindo.storenvy.com/

Art Opening @ WonderlandSF: https://www.facebook.com/events/133447780834552/

Ian Reynold: https://www.ianreynold.com/

Jeremiah Allen Welch: http://www.jeremiahallenwelch.com/

Alexa Fourier: https://www.instagram.com/4eyay/?hl=en

Waiting to Dry Podcast: http://www.waitingtodry.com/

Sergio Lopez: https://www.themainloop.com/

Olympia Altimir Gálvez: https://www.olympiaaltimir.com/